NonMiPiaceIlCirco! is a musical project that has been on since 2004, the year of the first album. Since then, the line-up has been in a constant change, with Matteo Preabianca the only member from the beginning.

IDontLikeTheCircus (thats their name into English) has released 8 albums, from rock to songwriting and experimental. Due to his nomadic life, each album is enriched by local musicians, from Europe, Americas, Oceania and Asia. The songs are intimate small creatures. Length-wise they last exactly as long as they need to.

Releases by NonMiPiaceIlCirco! on Zenapolæ

Release date: 21.02.2019

a Chinese approach to Marx. somewhat exotic, be prepared.

1. Goods As Religions
2. Exchange Generates Money
3. Goods And Money
4. Transformation
5. Labor And Valorization

6. Constant And Variable Capital
7. The Rate Of Exploitation
8. Labor Day
9. Surplus Value Mass And Rate
10. Absolute And Relative Surplus Value

11. Cooperation
12. Manufacturing
13. Machine
14. Productive Work
15. Strength Labor And Surplus Value

16. Rate Formulas
17. Salary As Value
18. Timed Salary
19. Piece Wage
20. National Wage Difference

21. Simple Reproduction
22. Surplus Value Becomes Capital
23. Industrial Reserve Army
24. Original Accumulation
25. Colonization

Eighth album for the NonMiPiaceIlCirco! Project. This time, they got it. Nobody takes seriously if you have strong political point of view. So they took The Capital from the shelf to read again. But who remembers it, especially young people? Let's s get rid of guitars and songs to give a didactic approach to the music.

25 tracks, one for each of the First Book's 25 chapters. They use the lyrics as Hinduist mantras, where repetition is the key for a deep understanding of our life, and Marx as well. Its music, besides being lo-fi and badly made, is just an excuse. The lyrics are a summarized version of the aforementioned book and are spoken by 25 different Mandarin native voices, completely unaware of the reason behind the recording. Still time to die as a Marxist(?). Developed and recorded in China. Of course.

Matteo Preabianca: voice, furniture, no plastics empty bottle, boxes, guqin, tibetan bells, field recordings, pipe, keyboards.
Zhan Qi Lu: background voices, guzheng, erhu.
Liang SiQi: drum machine, taping.

All tracks composed by Matteo Preabianca.
Recorded at XixiLu, Hangzhou, Zhejiang (China).

Mantra Marx Press Kit (PDF)

Full Downloads (original Chinese version)

There is also an English version of Mantra Marx, for those not so fluent in Mandarin: (English version)

Copyright (c) 2019 by NonMiPiaceIlCirco!
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License


We may direct your attention to one of our past releases:

zen083 · December Nightskies: Cold Water/Of Creative Devastation

A dark ambience for the cold season.

Zenapolæ is pleased to present artists from

Check it out


Instead, if you would prefer to be informed by e-mail each time a new release is out

Yes, please